Put it On a Pancake

13 Jul

About a month ago I discovered the deliciousness of Nutrisystem pancakes. They sandwich things like turkey bacon perfectly. And with a little bit of honey (it’s an energizer), make for a perfectly balanced meal.

banana hearts and pancakes

(not the pancakes mentioned but cute nonetheless!) via weheartit.com

I thought my breakfast invention was genius, until my friend Meaghan passed a link along to me today from a blog I’d bookmarked awhile back, Steamy Kitchen. The post really pancaked my pancake. Granted, my concoction served a nutritious purpose, and this one’s claim to fame is its pure breakfast-loving indulgence. Two equally great concepts, right?

Check out the amazing multilayer pancake here: The Ultimate Breakfast Pancake

♬ Listening to: Songs with the word pancake in their title.

One Response to “Put it On a Pancake”

  1. coupons April 12, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to new updates
    and will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

