13 Things to Do Once You’re Engaged

26 Jun

So I wrote this post for Reader’s Digest and now all I can think of are things to omit and add.

Scrabble Engagement Ring Love

via thecinderellaproject.blogspot.com

My fiance actually left for vacation the day after proposing to me. You can see why that didn’t make this list. On Facebook, one RD fan called these cookie-cutter, middle-America ideas, and said “Live a little, Reader’s Digest!” I kind of agree, hence the omissions and revisions I mention (at top).

Read: 13 Things to Do After You Get Engaged

♬ Listening to: Single Ladies (Mr. Little Jeans: Beyonce cover)

Leave a Reply

