Where’s the Cutest Place to Wear a Bow?

20 Feb

On your fingers! Or, ring finger, that is…
nail art idea: tied up with a ribbon

J. and I visited a nail salon we hadn’t been to in a very long time yesterday and I was looking for something fun for Florida. Soaking in all the boards with the tacked up acrylic designs while Lisa filled and filed, I spotted a gem. Rather, a bow tie,  worked into a more complicated design. It looked too perfect to be hand-painted, but Lisa swore it was, and that she could paint just the bow on my nails, for $3 (fyi this was impulse-shopping day).

I have held striper brush applicators before, and am pretty sure after seeing Lisa’s rendition that I can do this on my own (of course on just my left hand). This design might be too intricate to attempt with your non-dominant hand. I think it’s absolutely adorable though and can’t wait to see what a nice soft color like Essie’s Pound Cake will look like, tied with a bow.

Leave a Reply

