Behold my Starbucks’ VIA Tiramisu cake!

25 Nov

“Fancy taste, without all the work,” began the Tiramisu Layer Cake‘s submitter in her description of what I hope turns out to be a hit tomorrow. I looked at it for a day with hesitation before clicking my can-do switch up and making it happen. Check it out!

Getting ready...

Cake Pans

Guess which is filled with VIA-batter?

First time I've used Kahlua to bake!

Heavy Cream

If you know me, you know how I feel about this...

Heavy Cream Frosting

Heavy cream turns into frosting! Who knew?!

Laptop Screenshot Michele

My computer wants to know if I want a watch. Hmmm.

Cake Assembly

Assembling the cake! It's looking good!

Frosted Tiramisu Cake

Cannot believe my eyes!

Cake Decoration

Shaved organic dark chocolate... oh, and me.

Finished Tiramisu Layer Cake

Ta-da! My handmade best-ever dessert creation!

Wanna make one? Here’s the recipe. I used VIA when it called for coffee and added a pinch of Splenda to my frosting.

Leave a Reply

